Publish & Present

Publish your latest research with us, double-blind-peer-reviewed at Springer.

Impact & Coverage

For sponsors we offer a great chance to promote your business and products to an interested audience.


We offer a large network with participants from industry and science.


Innovative and Smart Production

Factories of the Future

Life-Cycle Engineering

Ai-based Optimisation

Design and Simulation

Functional and Innovative Components

Sustainable Materials
and Surfaces

Start-Up Session

The Committee

Conference Chairs

Prof. Dr.-Ing.
Klaus Dröder

Professor at

TU Braunschweig

Prof. Dr.-Ing.
Thomas Vietor

Professor at

TU Braunschweig 

Dr.-Ing. Andreas Gebauer-Teichmann

Head of technology development Volkswagen Salzgitter at Volkswagen AG

Dr. Joachim Kroos

Salzgitter Flachstahl GmbH

Session Chairs –
Future Automotive Production Conference

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Anke Müller

Professor at Hof University

Dr.-Ing. Thomas Wolff

Managing Director at Kunststoff-Zentrum Leipzig

Dr.-Ing. Marko Gernuks

Member of the Board OHLF e.V.

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jürgen Fleischer

Professor at Karlsruhe Institute of Technology

Prof. Dr. rer. pol. Reza Asghari

Professor at TU BS / Ostfalia

Dr.-Ing. Stefan Schmitt

Managing Director at OHLF e.V.

Prof. Dr. Thomas Speck

Professor at University of Freiburg

Dr. Lutz-Eike Elend

Managing Director at MUBEA

Dr.-Ing. Achim Ilzhöfer

Global Circular Economy Manager at Covestro

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Sebastian Thiede

Professor at University of Twente

Prof. Dr. Michael Thomas

Professor at Fraunhofer IST

Session Chairs –

Dr.-Ing. Astrid Wollenberg

Managing Director at Konnect- Volkswagen Group Innovation Hub TLV

Dr. Andreas Baar

Senior Manager Technologiemanagement at innos GmbH

Dr. Lothar Schäfer

Deputy Director at Fraunhofer IST

Prof. Christoph Wagener

Vice President Research & Product Development bei Kirchoff Automotive

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Peter Wierach

Professor at TU Clausthal

Dr. Thorsten Reier

Head of Division „Surface Technology” at Salzgitter Mannesmann Forschung GmbH

Frank Preller

Lead Expert Design Solutions at Bertrandt Group

Prof. Dr. Stefan Sostmann

Professor at TU BS, Expert for Metrology at Continental Contitech

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Klaus Dilger

Professor at TU BS


Hosted by

In cooperation with

Follow us on LinkedIn: